Thank you fighters

As I graduate college in five days, I just would like to take some time and thank the many MMA fighters who have inspired me and given me strength as I take the next step in my journey. Some of these fighters I have interviewed while others I have had the pleasure of corresponding with.

Wanderlei Silva
Ronda Rousey
Gina Carano
Tecia Torres
Stevie VanAssche
Julia Budd
Kaitlin Young
Rampage Jackson
Bas Rutten
Junior dos Santos
Jessamyn Duke
Joanne Calderwood
Bec Hyatt
Stephen Thompson
Urijah Faber
Cain Velasquez
Dan Henderson
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
Antonio Rogerio Nogueira
Lyoto Machida
Anderson Silva
Georges St-Pierre
Matt Hughes
Kazushi Sakuraba
Genki Sudo

Thank you all.

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.
This entry was posted in Mixed martial arts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you fighters

  1. hacken2013 says:

    Exceptional list. If I remember I’ll send Kaitlin Young here so she sees this. She really is a stand-up athlete on all counts.

  2. hacken2013 says:

    Congratulations on your graduation. Such a milestone…graduation hats off to you for all of your hard work and dedication — the sign of a true fighter!

    • Al Stover says:

      Thank you very much, it means so much, especially because I’m ready for the future. And Kaitlin is amazing and I’m honored to have interviewed her.

Leave a Reply

