International Women’s Boxing Hall of Fame announces second class

I’ve been kind of late on this but the International Women’s Boxing Hall of Fame – in association with the Women’s Boxing Archive Network – announced the 2015 inductees back in December 2014.

Laila Ali, Jeanine Garside, Deirdre Gogarty, Phyllis Kugler, Sparkle Lee, Terri Moss, Laura Serrano and Ann Wolfe will be inducted into the IWBHF on July 15.

This group of fighters has a plethora of wins and championships between them. Then you have Lee, who is a trailblazer when it comes to referring. All of these inductees are badasses in their own right.

If you want to look at the rest of the WBAN – which is the best source for women’s boxing in my opinion, follow this link.


About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.
This entry was posted in Boxing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s