Alman on “Macho Man” in the Hall

Everyone is going to talk about the success of the college football playoffs. I’ll say this – it worked. Hopefully we can have eight teams in 2-3 years.

I’m going to touch on something pretty emotional. Tonight the WWE announced that “Macho Man” Randy Savage is first inductee in the 2015 class of their Hall of Fame. I’ve been vocal about my love for wrestling and Savage so it’s great to see him inducted where he belongs.

The WWE also announced that Hulk Hogan would be inducting Savage. Some are surprised by this. I’m not. Sure they had their ups and downs, but I couldn’t think of anyone better other than his brother Lanny Poffo – The Genius for those who don’t know – who I think will be accepting Randy’s induction.

I usually watch the Hall of Fame, which takes place on the night before Wrestlemania, but this gives me another reason.

Go congrats to the Macho Man. I’m snapping into a Slim Jim and raising a cup of coffee – Ricky Steamboat’s cup of coffee – in his honor.

Leave a Reply

