Video: Jessica Eye – ‘Evil State of Mind’ episode 2

UFC competitor Jessica “Evil” Eye is getting ready for the fight of her life when she faces former world champion Miesha Tate, July 25, with an opportunity to fight for the UFC women’s bantamweight title on the line.

This 30-minute video features interviews from Eye’s manager, childhood friends and the Evil one herself. It’s not your typical behind the scenes look at a fighter who is getting ready for their next bout. There’s some footage of her training but the episode also focuses on Eye’s childhood and early beginnings.

This is kind of personal but listening to Jessica made me think of my childhood growing up. I’m not a fighter but growing up in a broken home I can understand where Jessica is coming from. My sister and I relied on each other and our friends while growing up and sports became a part of my life. And I too spent time in the fast food world before finding my calling in life. And like Jessica, I too went through a hip-hip and metal phase in high school. I guess that’s why I – and other fans – are drawn to the Evil one because she’s a reflection of us and she remembers where she came from.

This episode is well worth 30 minutes of your time.

Leave a Reply

