Podcast Theater: Vampiro on the Steve Austin Show

In the last couple of weeks, “Stone Cold” Steve Austin interviewed wrestling legend Vampiro. I didn’t see much of Vampiro growing up, save for his short tenure in WCW. I wasn’t a fan of him with the Insane Clown Posse, though it was cool to see him tag with The Great Muta.

Vampiro goes into his beginnings of the business as well as his time in Lucha Underground. His match against Pentagon Jr. on Ultima Lucha is one of the bloodiest bouts I’ve seen in a long time.

Vampiro is one of those cats who went through the rigors of the pro wrestling and partying lifestyle. But what I found interesting and inspirational was his will to get clean and be a good father.

It’s two solid hours of good listening.


Part 1


Part 2

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.
This entry was posted in Wrestling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

