Meet the Chi-Town Charizards

A couple of weeks ago I accidentally clicked on the “Join a Fantasy League” on Yahoo Fantasy Football. I was placed in a Public League with a group full of strangers – similar to my baseball fantasy team which is just wrapping up play. While I was tempted to cancel the team, I decided to stick with the draft and was fortunate to get several players I had wanted for the Detroit Direwolves. As with my baseball team – Philly Pikachus – I went with a city and a Pokemon.

Being a Vikings fan, I was elated to get Teddy Bridgewater, Adrian Peterson and Charles Johnson. I’m not a big Seattle Seahawks fan but I like Russell Wilson and was happy to welcome him to the team.

The Charizards lost their first game, but things are looking good this week.

I never understood the appeal of fantasy sports until I joined my friend Xopher’s league last year. I like the idea of creating a team with players. On one end it’s frustrating because you have no real control. On the other hand, it kind of forces you to keep up on other teams.

Roster
Russell Wilson Sea – QB
Jarvis Landry Mia – WR
Eric Decker NYJ – WR
Anquan Boldin SF – WR
Adrian Peterson Min – RB
Chris Ivory NYJ – RB
Tyler Eifert Cin – TE
Charles Johnson Min – WR
Melvin Gordon SD – RB
Teddy Bridgewater Min – QB
Austin Seferian-Jenkins TB – TE
Graham Gano Car – K
Stephen Gostkowski NE – K
St. Louis StL – DEF
New England NE – DEF

About Al Stover

I graduated from Eastern Washington University with a bachelor's degree in journalism. I currently work as a Staff Reporter for the Cheney Free Press. I have interviewed characters like cage fighters, drag queens and dungeon masters. I like Batman, coffee, MMA and beer.
This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet the Chi-Town Charizards

  1. Pingback: Philly Pikachus finish ninth | From the Desk of Mr. Stover

  2. Pingback: Philly Pikachus finish ninth | From the Blue Corner

Leave a Reply

